Skip to content

Epcot Day

January 31, 2011

We are just weeks away from our beloved Disney passes expiring. We won’t be renewing this year but hope to go back in 2013 after the new Fantasyland expansion opens. I don’t know how I will deal with my Disney withdrawals. It hurts to think about. So Saturday we went to Epcot for some much wanted Disney time. We’ve been sick for the past 2 weeks and even though I’m still coughing and required a quick trip to the Hess Station for some cough drops and meds we were going one way or another. What a gorgeous day it was too. High in the 60s, beautiful blue skies and super low crowds, Throw in some Disney magic and Bella actually falling asleep in the stroller and you have the perfect day.

We got there late morning and headed over to Soarin for some FastPasses before going across the World to the American Pavilion for some lunch. Now 99.9% of the time we bring our lunch but we decided to go ahead and buy today and I’m so glad we did. While walking around the World we were stopped by Mulan. Bella wasn’t talking though and the boys clammed up at the same time. /rolls eyes We had a long talk about being rude after that. It was still really cool that the characters came to us.

Photobucket

Our next stop was Africa for some drumming.

Photobucket

Photobucket

When we finally made it over to America’s Liberty Inn Publick Dining Room we were in for a Magical Moment. I went up and ordered. Dh and I both wanted to try their new *designer* burgers. The cashier then told me *Susan* would take us to our table.  Um? Ok? Turns out we got the royal (or is it Presidential?) treatment. There is a special *Reserved* table in the dining room complete with table cloth, lanterns and flowers. I noticed it when I walked in but didn’t think anything about it. I guess I thought it was for decoration. We were served our drinks in real glasses and ate off real plates with real silverware and with real cloth napkins! The food even came out under domed lids. I don’t know if the kids understood how special this was but we did!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Our server today.

Photobucket

 

No Uncrustables here. The kids got to make their own sandwiches.

Photobucket

 

My designer burger- 1/3lb burger with bacon, ham, smoked gouda, pickles, onion, lettuce and tomato. It was supposed to have a mustard aioli but I think it got left off. It was still really good!

Photobucket

 

Dh’s veggie burger- Monterey Jack cheese, lettuce, tomato and avocado. I gave him my onions too.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Outside we found Hula Hooping going on! I used to be pretty good but not so much anymore. The boys didn’t have a clue what to do either.Photobucket

 

As were leaving we were stopped yet again. This time by the sounds of drumming. We got to see The Spirit of America Fife and Drum Corps perform. It was very moving as they played patriotic songs and praised God for our country as well as gave a mention to all our Armed Forces.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And a few more…

Bella watching the trains in Germany

Photobucket

 

In Morocco

Photobucket

 

In France. Bella wanted to meet Belle until she actually had to go up there. She refused to look at the camera or Belle! I have several pics with her looking anywhere but at me.

Photobucket

 

Bella refused to go see Marie but this time Ian didn’t! I even got a smile out of him.

Photobucket

 

Aahhh! Bruce is eating my children!

Photobucket

 

A magical moment for us…Bella and Logan sitting together and smiling!

Photobucket

 

Japanese drumming- Matsuriza. I think they lulled Bella to sleep because she was out shortly thereafter. Maybe they are a must do every time we are in the World!

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Dinner at Disney our way. PB&J, crackers with cheese/salami, Cheetos (or chips), usually a fruit of some kind, juice boxes and Diet Pepsi all in the car in the parking lot with a movie on the dvd player.

Photobucket

Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

