Skip to content

Gold Medals

January 14, 2011

Our school has a Gold Medal ceremony twice a year. Logan won once in kindergarten (if I remember right) and this year he won yet again and so did Ian!! Both won for math. The awards are given out for Most Improved, Best Effort or Academic Achievement. There are only 4 medals per class in Writing, Reading, Science and Math. I’m so proud of both of them! Hubby was able to get a couple of hours off in order to watch Bella at home so I could go see the ceremony. I would have loved for him to go with me but Bella would not have been quiet or sat still long enough.

Once again, please forgive the photos. I was shooting video with my right hand and trying to take pics with my left. LOL Had my big camera’s battery been charged I would have just taken that. I blacked out the other kids’ faces for anonymity.

Photobucket

 

Ian with 2 of his classmates. The other winner was absent. 😦

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

Showing off their medals.

Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

